When messages arrive outside of the SMS chat session they are placed in the SMS Inbox. The currently signed in Agents that have access to SMS will receive a notification in the top left corner of the screen.
Clicking on the button beside the message in the inbox will automatically load it and any recent conversation into the My SMS chat screen.
Once the conversation is completed, if the Agent click on the complete conversation button, the new message will be removed from the SMS Inbox and archived.
The entire chat history can be viewed from the My SMS window by selecting the outgoing Id entering in the customer’s phone number and clicking the Go button.
Or if it was a recent conversation clicking on the Name in the recent conversation list.
If the Agent navigates away from the chat window before closing the conversation and the customer send a new message, a notification will be displayed in MY SMS menu option as well as beside the customer’s information under recent conversations.